Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Bilo's Semi-finalists For the 2018 College Football Hall of Fame Inductions

With all votes due one week from today, here are my semi-finalists for who will get my votes for the 2018 College Football Hall of Fame induction class. As many of you know, I am a member of both the Football Writers Association of America, and of the National Football Foundation. This makes me eligible for voting on every Hall of Fame induction class. Here are my semifinalists among the FBS players, and of the all-division players that are eligible for induction for 2018.

FBS Players

Morten Anderson, PK, Michigan State
Mark Bavaro, TE Notre Dame
Lomas Brown, OT, Florida
Terrell Buckley, CB, Florida State
Keith Byars, RB, Ohio State
Mark Carrier, S, USC
Trevor Cobb, RB, Rice
Marco Coleman, LB, Georgia Tech
Kerry Collins, QB, Penn State
Kenneth Davis, RB, TCU
Eric Dickerson, RB, SMU
Jumbo Elliott, OT, Michigan
Moe Gardner, DT, Illinois
Tony Gonzalez, TE, California
Martin Gramatica, PK, Kansas State
Jason Hanson, PK, Washington State
Byron Hanspard, RB, Texas Tech
Marcus Harris, WR, Wyoming
Craig Heyward, RB, Pittsburgh
Torry Holt, WR, NC State
Dana Howard, LB, Illinois
Raghib Ismael, WR, Notre Dame
Calvin Johnson, WR, Georgia Tech
Ray Lewis, LB, Miami
Ed McCaffrey, WR, Stanford
Cade McNown, QB, UCLA
Ken Norton, Jr., LB, UCLA
Leslie O'Neal, DT, Oklahoma State
Paul Palmer, RB, Temple
Jake Plummer, QB, Arizona State
Troy Polamalu, S, USC
Antwaan Randle-El, QB, Indiana
Ed Reed, DB, Miami
Simeon Rice, LB, Illinois
Warren Sapp, DT, Miami
Matt Stinchcomb, OT, Georgia
Taylor Stubblefield, WR, Purdue
Troy Vincent, CB, Wisconsin
Michael Westbrook, WR, Colorado
Lorenzo White, RB, Michigan State
Steve Wisniewski, OG, Penn State
Charles Woodson, DB, Michigan

This list must be cut to 12 players by June 20th, 2017

All-Division (FCS, D2, D3) Players

Ashley Ambrose, DB, Mississippi Valley State
Rennie Benn, WR, Lehigh
Bill Borchert, QB, Mount Union
Dave Dickenson, QB, Montana
Curtis Eller, LB, Villanova
Boomer Grigsby, LB, Illinois State
Rene Ingoglia, RB, U Mass
John Jurkovic, DE, Eastern Illinois
Tyrone Poole, DB, Fort Valley State

This list must be cut to four players by June 20th, 2017

I have two votes each for both FBS Coaches, and for All-Division Coaches. Those votes have been decided, and will be cast for:

Frank Beamer, Virginia Tech
Mack Brown, Texas
Andy Talley, Villanova
Mel Tjeerdsma, Northwest Missouri State

I will announce my finalists this Friday!

No comments:

Post a Comment