Sunday, January 8, 2017

2016 All-Bilo Wide Receiver of the Year: FBS

We move along with awards season at the Bilo College Football Report, with my All-Bilo FBS Wide Receiver of the Year for 2016. Here are the finalists:

Carols Henderson, Louisiana Tech
Corey Davis, Western Michigan
Taywan Taylor, Western Kentucky
DeDe Westbrook, Oklahoma
Amba Etta-Tawo, Syracuse

The winner of the 2016 Receiver of the Year is...

Corey Davis, Western Michigan
Davis was a driving force behind the best season in Western Michigan football history, which culminated in a loss in the Cotton Bowl to Wisconsin. Still, the Broncos finished 13-1, and Davis caught 97 passes for 1500 yards on the season, averaging 15.46 yards per catch, and 107.1 yards per game.
Congratulations to Corey, and to the Western Michigan program.

No comments:

Post a Comment