Tuesday, January 17, 2017

2016 All-Bilo Return Men of the Year: FCS

Here are my finalists for the All-Bilo Kick Returner of the Year for FCS football in 2016...

Darrius Hammond, Charleston Southern
Shane Simpson, Towson
Lorenzo Jerome, St. Francis
Matt Sewall, Bryant
Harold Cooper, Rhode Island
Dante Satcher, Robert Morris

And the winner is...

Shane Simpson, Towson
Simpson picked up 915 yards in kick returns this season for the Tigers, and averaged 26.9 yards per return, making him the best overall return man in college football on the FCS level.

Here are my finalists for Punt Return Man of the Year for FCS...

Rashard Davis, James Madison
Khalid Thomas, Alabama State
Terry Whalen, Drake
Jake Wieczorek, Holy Cross
Londell Lee, UT-Martin
DeAndre Schoultz, The Citadel

And the winner is...

Rashard Davis, James Madison
Davis was a complete threat every time he touched the football for the Dukes, and was a key component in the return game that helped JMU win the national title in 2016. Davis piled up 426 yards on 15 returns to average over 28 yards per punt return, and returned a whopping 4 of those for scores, with a long return of 76 yards.

Congratulations to Shane Simpson and Rashard Davis, and to the Towson and James Madison programs!

No comments:

Post a Comment