Monday, January 9, 2017

2016 All-Bilo Linebacker of the Year: FBS

I am continuing my Awards Week presentation on the defensive side of the football on the FBS level with my All-Bilo Linebacker of the Year for 2016. Here are the finalists:

Marquel Lee, Wake Forest
Tremaine Edmunds, Virginia Tech
Shaquem Griffin, UCF
Jahlani Tavaii, Hawaii
Tegray Scales, Indiana

The winner of the 2016 Linebacker of the Year won by a single point in scoring. And the winner is...

Tegray Scales, Indiana
Indiana came back for a bowl bid after a tough run in Big 10 play, and had the most productive linebacker in the nation overall. He finshed the season with 126 tackles, and 23.5 of those went for loss. He finished with 7 sacks, and one INT on the year for the Hoosiers. 
Congratulations to Tegray Scales and to the Indiana program!

No comments:

Post a Comment