Monday, January 9, 2017

2016 All-Bilo Defensive Lineman of the Year: FBS

Welcome to day two of Awards Week at the Bilo College Football Report. Today, we turn to the defensive side of the football, starting with our 2016 FBS Defensive Lineman of the Year. Here are my finalists for the award this year:

Ejuan Price, Pittsburgh
Haason Reddick, Temple
Harold Landry, Boston College
Ja'Von Randle-Jones, Arkansas State
Hunter Dimick, Utah
Demarcus Walker, Florida State

It was extremely difficult to pick between the top three of this group, as there was little to separate them. In the end, one player surged slightly ahead to allow this selection. The winner of the 2016 FBS All-Bilo Defensive Lineman of the Year is...

Harold Landry, Boston College
Landry was a beast on a very good Boston College defense all season, and the Eagles came back as a whole a bit in 2016, returning to a bowl game, and beating Maryland. Landry was a driving force off the edge for the Eagles, as he finished 4th nationally with 22 TFLs, and he led the nation with 16.5 sacks on the year.
Congratulations to Harold Landry and to the Eagles program!

No comments:

Post a Comment