Monday, January 9, 2017

2016 All-Bilo Defensive Back of the Year: FBS

I will wrap up with my FBS defensive All-Bilo positional players of the year by announcing our FBS Defensive Back of the Year award winner from the Bilo College Football Report. Here are my finalists for this award...

Minkah Fitzpatrick, Alabama
Damontaek Kazee, San Diego State
Rasul Douglas, West Virginia
Malik Hooker, Ohio State
Tedric Thompson, Colorado

The winner, at the end of the day, and after crunching the pertinent numbers, was a clear choice for this award. The winner is...

Tedric Thompson, Colorado
In short, Thompson tore it up in 2016 in every way. He finished the season with 7 INTs, 16 passes defended, and 63 tackles to help the Colorado Bufalos to a PAC-12 South title this season. It was quite the season for Thompson and the Buffs.
Congratulations to Tedric Thompson and to the Colorado football program!

No comments:

Post a Comment