Thursday, August 4, 2016

2016 All-Bilo Preseason Conference Teams: Sun Belt

The league takeover has begun, as former FCS members Appalachian State and Georgia Southern have moved straight to the top of the standings, and are showing no signs of backing down. In 2017, Coastal Carolina will join the fray, and Georgia State is even showing signs of improvement after a dismal start to their FBS membership. This will also be the final season in the league for Idaho and New Mexico State, who were both shown the door earlier this year. Idaho will drop to FCS play, while New Mexico State is still looking for a potential home.
Look for App State and Georgia Southern to lead the conference in 2016, with Arkansas State holding a solid third. Troy is looking for a resurgence under Neal Brown, and South Alabama will try to push forward. As for Texas State, Idaho, NMSU, and UL-Monroe, this could be a tough go.
Here is our All-Bilo 2016 Sun Belt Preseason Team:

QB: Brandon Silvers, Troy
QB: Taylor Lamb, Appalachian State
QB: Matt Linehan, Idaho
RB: Larry Rose III, New Mexico State
RB: Matt Breida, Georgia Southern
RB: Marcus Cox, Appalachian State
RB: Elijah McGuire, UL-Lafayette
WR: Penny Hart, Georgia State
WR: Robert Davis, Georgia State
WR: Marcus Green, UL-Monroe
WR: Ajalan Holley, UL-Monroe
TE: Keith Rucker, Georgia State
TE: Deon Watson, Idaho
PK: Austin Rehkow, Idaho

DL: Ben Benogu, UL-Monroe
DL: Ja'Von Rolland-Jones, Arkansas State
DL: Rashad Dillard, Troy
DL: Chase Robison, Arkansas State
LB: Alonzo McGee, Georgia State
LB: John Law, Appalachian State
LB: Eric Boggs, Appalachian State
LB: Derek Ibekwe, New Mexico State
DB: Latrell Gibbs, Appalachian State
DB: Jerome Smith, Georgia State
DB: Jeremy Reaves, South Alabama
DB: Jacob Nwangwa, New Mexico State
P: Lumi Kaba, Texas State

KR: Xavier Johnson, South Alabama
PR: Blaise Taylor, Arkansas State

Coach of the Year: Scott Satterfield, Appalachian State

Projected Conference Champion: Appalachian State

No comments:

Post a Comment