Monday, July 25, 2016

2016 All-Bilo Preseason Conference Teams: Conference USA

Some heavy talents from the 2015 season are gone for 2016, so there is room to grow across the league. There have been some changes in the coaching staff areas as well, but in some ways, that could be a good thing. UTSA, Tulane, and Southern Miss all have new coaches coming on board this fall, and with new blood taking over leadership positions on the field, look for some surprises this season. Here is my preseason All-Bilo team for CUSA in 2016:

QB: Nick Mullins, Southern Mississippi
QB: Brent Stockstill, Middle Tennessee
QB: Chase Litton, Marshall
RB: Ray Lawry, Old Dominion
RB: Anthony Wales, Western Kentucky
RB: Jarveon Williams, UTSA
RB: Ito Smith, Southern Mississippi
WR: Taywan Taylor, Western Kentucky
WR: Richie James, Middle Tennessee
WR: Trent Taylor, Louisiana Tech
WR: Zach Pascal, Old Dominion
TE: Terry Pettis, Middle Tennessee
TE: Hayden Plinke, UTEP
PK: Jonathon Barnes, Louisiana Tech

DL: Jaylon Ferguson, Louisiana Tech
DL: Trey Hendrickson, FAU
DL: Larry Ogunjobi, Charlotte
DL: Gary Thompson, Marshall
LB: Alvin Jones, UTEP
LB: TJ McCollum, Western Kentucky
LB: TJ Ricks, Old Dominion
LB: D'Nerius Antoine, Southern Mississippi
DB: Jeremy Cutrer, Middle Tennessee
DB: Corey Tindal, Marshall
DB: Cornell Armstrong, Southern Mississippi
DB: Brandon Addison, Old Dominion
P: Dalton Schomp, FAU

KR: Kylen Towner, Western Kentucky
PR: Derrick Dick, UTSA

Coach of the Year: Jay Hopson, Southern Mississippi

Projected Conference Champion: Southern Mississippi

No comments:

Post a Comment