Saturday, January 16, 2016

2015 All-Bilo FBS Linebacker of the Year Award

The Finalists for the 2015 ALl-Bilo FBS Linebacker of the Year Award are:

Devonte Fields, Louisville
Antonio Longino, Arizona State
Anthony Walker, Northwestern
Salamo Fiso, Arizona State
Jatavis Brown, Akron
Elandon Roberts, Houston
Tyler Matekavich, Temple
Kentrell Brothers, Missouri
Nick Vigil, Utah State
Blake Martinez, Stanford

And the Winner is...

Elandon Roberts, Houston
Roberts was a beast for the resurgent Cougars in 2015, recording 142 tackles (88 solo), 19 TFLs, 6 sacks, and he added 8 QB hurries, 5 pass breakups, and forced 2 fumbles. Roberts finished his career on a high note as a Cougar, and should get plentiful looks in the upcoming draft for production value alone.

No comments:

Post a Comment