Saturday, January 16, 2016

2015 All-Bilo FBS Coach of the Year

The finalists for the 2015 All-Bilo FBS Coach of the Year Award are:

Bob Stoops, Oklahoma
Jim Harbaugh, Michigan
Kirk Ferentz, Iowa
Dabo Swinney, Clemson
Nick Saban, Alabama

And the winner is...

Jim Harbaugh, Michigan
Harbaugh surged ahead of Bob Stoops and Kirk Ferentz late in the year. Harbaugh inherited an impossible situation with a disgruntled fan base at Michigan heading into the 2015 season after leading the 49ers to a heightened level of success in the NFL. Harbaugh won 10 games in his first season with the Wolverines, and fell just short of winning the Big 10 East. Things will only get better if the Wolverines can retain him moving forward, as several NFL teams could call for his services in the coming 12 to 24 months.

No comments:

Post a Comment