Sunday, February 8, 2015

2014 All-Bilo TE of the Year Winner: FBS, FCS, D2

We have been covering our candidates for the 2014 All-Bilo College Football TE of the Year Award for FBS, FCS, and D2 all evening. I am proud to announce that the finalists have been sifted through, and I am now in a position to gladly say the winners have been chosen for their various divisions. Without further delay, they are as follows:


Jonnu Smith, Florida International
HIs numbers spoke for themselves in 2014, and Smith led all TEs nationally in production on the field. Only a sophomore, Smith has two full seasons to add to his impressive resume, but I think the NFL will be calling after the 2015 season. If not, Smith should cause more damage in the Sun Belt and around the nation for two more seasons.


Mycole Pruitt, Southern Illinois
The Salukis may be a little lost amongst the new power players in the Missouri Valley Football Conference, but Pruitt is a star who stood beyond stars at a loaded position in FCS football, Tight End. Pruitt blew up the division in 2014, but he now departs on a high note, as he has completed his career.


Tim Brown, West Chester
Brown was a scoring machine for the Rams in 2014, and so wins the TE of the Year award for 2014 in the Division 2 classification. Brown's 17 TDs on the season were a huge number not just for any TE in the country on any level, but for any receiver.

No comments:

Post a Comment