Thursday, January 9, 2014

FInalists and Winner: 2013 FCS All-Bilo WR of the Year

We move on to our next positional All-Bilo award winner, as we move on to the Wide Receiver category for FCS football in 2013. This category was so competitive in 2013, that we added an extra finalist to confer over before picking a winner for the award. Here are our finalists:

Sam Ajala-Fordham...1646 yards, 14 TDs, 117.6 yards per game
Cooper Cupp-Eastern Washington...1691 yards, 21 TDs, 112.7 YPG
Lee Kurfis-Lehigh...1351 yards, 9 TDs, FCS leading 122.8 yards per game
Erik Lora-Eastern Illinois...123 catches, 1544 yards, 19 TDs, 118.8 YPG

Just like in FBS football, this was one of our toughest categories, with many amazing performances that we couldn't even consider for the finals. The winner of our 2013 FCS All-Bilo Wide Receiver of the Year Award is...

Cooper Cupp-Eastern Washington
Cupp helped lead EWU to the FCS semi-finals once again in 2013, and had an amazing season amongst many incredible performers on the FCS level. Cupp led the nation with 21 TDs on the year, while catching 93 passes, averaging 18.18 yards per catch on the season. Cupp caught a TD pass every 4.429 times that he touched the football as a wide receiver. Congratulations to Cooper Cupp, and to the Eastern Washington program.

No comments:

Post a Comment