Sunday, January 5, 2014

Finalists and Winner: 2013 FBS All-Bilo Kicker of the Year

We now wrap up our special teams area of our FBS awards in 2013, by naming our All-Bilo PK of the Year. Once again, this award came down to the barest of margins, and is the first award given to a player from the same school as another recipient of our 2013 awards. The finalists are...

Roberto Aguayo-Florida State
Jeremiah Detmer-Toledo
Nate Freese-Boston College

The winner of the 2013 FBS All-Bilo PK of the Year award came down to one kick when all is said and done, and that one kick meant perfection, which cannot be ignored in any event. The winner is...

Nate Freese-Boston College
Freese finished the season a perfect 20 for 20 on field goals, and was the only kicker in FBS football to nail down all of his FG attempts on the season. Both of our other finalists missed just one kick on the season, which in any other year would have been fantastic for kickers with 20 or more attempts. Freese was spot on this season on his 1.5 attempts per game. Congratulations to Nate Freese and to the Boston College Program, that now boasts two of our award winners for the 2013 season, the only school to this point to have done so!

No comments:

Post a Comment