Sunday, January 5, 2014

Finalists and Winner: 2013 FBS All-Bilo Punt Returner of the Year

As we continue our Awards Season, we now leave the offense and head on to special teams. Here are our finalists for our 2013 FBS All-Bilo Punt Returner of the Year:

Bruce Natson-Utah State
Devon Smith-Marshall
Ryan Switzer-North Carolina

Our winner had a huge season, and was a risk to break one loose for a score every time someone was crazy enough to actually kick to him. And our winner is:

Ryan Switzer-North Carolina
Switzer was a massive threat on punt returns in 2013, returning 5 punts for TDs on the season. Switzer returned 24 punts on the season, returning one for a score every 4.8 times he touched the ball on punts. He racked up 502 yards in returns this season, averaging 20.92 yards per return, and 38.6 yards per game. Congratulations to Ryan Switzer and to the North Carolina Program!

No comments:

Post a Comment