Monday, December 12, 2011 All-Bilo FCS QB of the Year 2011

We continue on now with our 2011 Awards Season as we move on to the FCS Individual awards for the season. We begin at the top with naming our All-Bilo 2011 FCS QB of the Year Award. The finalists for the award this season are as follows:

Bo Levi Mitchell, Eastern Washington
Jeff Mathews, Cornell
Kurt Hess, Youngstown State
Casey Brockman, Murray State
Chris Lum, Lehigh
Zach Lewis, Morehead State
Nathan Dick, Central Arkansas
Casey Therriault, Jackson State

At this time, we are proud to announce the winner of our 2011 QB of the Year Award for FCS Football. The winner is...

Chris Lum, Lehigh
Chris Lum has been a constant success over the last two seasons that we have covered FCS football. Lum lit up his opponents for a total of 4378 yards on the season and passed for 32 TDs in 13 games. Lum averaged 336.8 yards per game on the season, and drove the Mountain Hawks to the FCS Quarterfinals before falling to North Dakota State last weekend. Lum completed just under 65% of his passes on the season, and averaged 27.54 pass attempts per game, as Lehigh finished with an 11-2 record on the season.
Congratulations to Chris, and the Mountain Hawks program!

No comments:

Post a Comment