Tuesday, December 13, 2011

Powerratedsports.com All-Bilo FCS Kick Returner of the Year 2011

We conclude our individual player of the year awards for FCS College Football with the All-Bilo Kick Returner of the Year for 2011. The finalists are as follows:

Kevin Fogg, Liberty
Brock Jackolski, Stony Brook
Austin Minefee, Southern Utah
AJ Cruz, Brown
Seitu Smith, Harvard
Laron Scott, Georgia Southern
Fabian Truss, Samford

It is with great pleasure that we now name our Powerratedsports.com All-Bilo FCS Kick returner of the Year for 2011. And the winner is...

Kevin Fogg, Liberty
One phrase that probably became redundant in 2011 was "Kick away from Fogg." Many kickers missed that memo and kicked to him anyway, much to their own demise. Fogg led the nation with a 33.52 yard average per return, and took 3 kicks all the way back for scores this season. When it was all said and done, Fogg rolled up 771 yards in kick returns on the season while averaging just 2.09 returns per game. Fogg rolled up over 100 yards in returns 4 different times in 2011.
Congratulations to Kevin and to the Liberty Program!

No comments:

Post a Comment