Tuesday, December 13, 2011

Powerratedsports.com All-Bilo FCS DL of the Year 2011

We now switch our focus for the 2011 Awards Season to the defensive side of the ball for our individual FCS PLayer of the Year awards. Here are the finalists for our All-Bilo FCS Defensive Lineman of the Year for 2011...

Andrew Schaetzke, Georgetown
Blake Oliaro, San Diego
Devon Langhorst, Dayton
Willie Jefferson, Stephen F. Austin
Adrian Hamilton, Prairie View A&M
Joseph LeBeau, Jackson State
Donavon Robinson, Jackson State
Corey Hart, Alabama A&M

We are proud to announce the winner of the Powerratedsports.com All-Bio FCS Defensive Lineman of the Year Award for 2011. And the winner is...

Adrian Hamilton, Prairie View A&M
Adrian was an absolute beast coming off of the edge for the Panthers in 2011. He led the nation with a total of 20.5 sacks on the year, 17 of which were solo jobs. He finished with a toal of 22 tackes for loss, and assisted on 9 others on the season. At 2.41 TFLs per gamme, Hamilton finished 2nd in the nation in that category. He finished with 59 solo tackles and 22 assists for the year, broke up 2 passes, forced 6 fumbles, and collected 5 QB hurries.
Congratulations to Adrian for a fantastic season, and congrats to the Panther program!

No comments:

Post a Comment