Monday, December 19, 2011 All-Bilo FBS RB of the Year Award 2011

We now continue our FBS awards season with our All-Bilo RB of the Year Award for 2011. There are 12 finalists for the award this year, with the lowest considered average score of 6000 points. Averages were taken from five rushing categories this season. Here is a list of the 12 finalists for 2011:

David Wilson, Virginia Tech
Montee Ball, Wisconsin
Marcus Coker, Iowa
Bernard Pierce, Temple
Branden Oliver, Buffalo
Ronnie Hillman, San Diego State
LaMichael James, Oregon
John White, Utah
Trent Richardson, Alabama
Bobby Rainey, Western Kentucky
Robbie Rouse, Fresno State
Robert Turbin, Utah State

Congratulations to all of our finalists for this season, as all had incredible seasons. We are now proud to announce our All-Bilo FBS Running Back of the Year for 2011. And the winner is...

Montee Ball, Wisconsin
Ball was absolutely stellar for the Badgers this season. He rushed for 1759 yards on the season and scored 32 TDs on the ground. What makes his numbers even more amazing is that he caught 20 passes for 255 yards and 6 more scores, giving him 38 TDs on the season for a non-QB. Ball had 275 carries on the season, and averaged 6.4 yards per carry, while averaging 135.31 yards per game rushing, which was good for 3rd nationally.
Congratulations to Montee Ball, and to the Wisconsin Badgers!

No comments:

Post a Comment