Monday, December 5, 2011 All-Bilo D2 DB of the Year 2011

Our awards season continues with the naming of our All-Bilo D2 Defensive Back of the Year Award. The finalists for this season are as follows:

Derek Lohmann, Emporia State
Alex Dinolfi, Kutztown
Clarence Lassiter, Southwest Oklahoma State
Bryce Peila, Western Oregon
Brandon Waters, Slippery Rock
Jeremy Jones, Wayne State (MI)

We are proud to now announce the winner of this year's award. The winner of the All-Bilo Defensive Back of the Year 2011 is...

Alex Dinolfi, Kutztown
Alex had an outstanding season in 2011 for the PSAC Champion Bears. Dinolfi intercepted 11 passes on the year, which was a national best, and added an outsatnding 16 passes defended to the list. Dinolfi added 58 total tackles on the season to an outstanding stat sheet. Congratulations to Alex, and to the Kutztown Bears for an outstanding season!

No comments:

Post a Comment