Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Powerratedsports.com All-Bilo D2 DL of the Year Award

We continue the All-Bilo Post Season Awards season today with our Defensive positional players of the year for the D2 level. At this time I am proud to announce the finalists for the Powerratedsports.com All-Bilo D2 finalists for Defensive Lineman of the Year. The finalists are as follows:

Roderick Benman, West Texas A&M
Barrington Morrison, Clarion
Randy Colling, Gannon
James Celian, West Virginia Wesleyan
Connor Wright, Colorado Mesa
David Bass, Missouri Western State
Howard Jones, Shepherd
Tim Green, Lincoln (PA)
Brett Moss, Kutztown

At this time, I am pleased to announce that the winner of the 2011 Powerratedsports.com All-Bilo D2 DL of the Year Award is....

Brett Moss, Kutzown
Brett was a monster for the PSAC champion Bears this season, racking up 18.5 sacks and 25 total TFLs on the season. Moss also totalled 39 solo tackles with another 27 assists on the season, while forcing 4 fumbles on the year as well.
Congratulations to Brett and to the Kutztown Bears!

No comments:

Post a Comment