Tuesday, January 18, 2011

FBS Placekicker of the Year 2010

There are just a few more individual awards to offer for the 2010 season. I am happy to continue the honors with the All-Bilo Placekicker of the Year.
At this time I would like to honor the finalists for this award. They are as follows:

Chris Hazley, Virginia Tech; Ross Krautman, Syracuse; David Ruffer, Notre Dame; Alex Henery, Nebraska; Dan Conroy, Michigan State; Josh Jasper, LSU; Dan Bailey, Oklahoma State; Danny Hrapmann, Southern Mississippi; Dave Taggert, UConn; Derek Dimke, Illinois

Congrats to all of the finalists for this award. The winner of the award is...

Hazley connected on 21 of his 22 FG attempts in 2010, including a school record tying 52 yarder against North Carolina in October.
This was a fantastic way to end a career at Tech for the redshirt senior., who was just another product of special teams excellence for the Hokies.
Congrats to Chris and to the Virginia Tech Football Community.

No comments:

Post a Comment