Tuesday, January 18, 2011

FBS Center of the Year 2010

Now it's down to our final offensive All-Bilo Award of the season on a national level, as we name our All-Bilo FBS Center of the Year for 2010. There were three different players that were looked at before naming this award, and I am going to do something that I normally am not a fan of when naming players of the year, but I feel that I have to split the award for 2010, as I cannot differentiate these two players enough to give it to just one player. So it is my honor to name these two gentlemen as our Center of the Year...

Chase Beeler
Beeler completed his senior year by being named All-American on at least two seperate lists. Beeler was a 5th year senior this season, and was an anchor on a line that blocked for Andrew Luck, and also blocked for a highly producitve rushing attack. Stanford came just 21 points shy from playing for a national championship.
Congrats to the entire Stanford Football Family and to Chase Beeler for a fantastic 2010 season.

Jake Kirkpatrick
Kirkpatrick was a favorite for this award all seaosn long, and is well deserving of this award. Kirkpatrick anchored a steamroller of a line that dominated the Mountain West and the nation. A senior, it is a solid bet that you will be seeing Jake on an NFL squad continuing his dominating performances. I am sure that Andy Dalton will be missing him to a strong degree.

Congrats to Jake and to the entire TCU Football Family for a classic season that ended with an undefeated record, and for gaining the ability to be referred to as Rose Bowl Champions.

No comments:

Post a Comment